PFA Media pdf media address


Jun 22 2018

Music Video For The Debut Single “Like A Baller”

Produced And Directed By Raymond Rivard and Chad Nicefield

Can Be Seen Here:

Tasty Nasty Pre-Order Now Available

The wait is over! Three years since their previous full-length release, Wilson return with a new album of original material. Tasty Nasty is scheduled for worldwide release on August 24th via RED MUSIC. Produced by the band alongside Scott “The Ninja” Stevens, Tasty Nasty is currently available for pre-order here: The band comprised of Chad Nicefield (vocals), Jason Spencer (lead guitars), Kyle Landry (rhythm guitars), James Lascu (bass) and Matt Puhy (drums) is back with an album of eleven new tracks that showcase the band’s latest musical direction that was built from their love for the 90’s and hip-hop.

“I just kind of realized who we are as people and our DNA was that of a bunch of lovable, silly dudes, that love to make music,” says Nicefield. “That needs to be transparent in our music.”

From the infectious chant of album opener “Dumptruck” to the reflective introspection of closer “Everyone Gets A Round On Me,” it is apparent that Wilson has not lost their ability to tell a great story. Songs like “My Hustle,”  “Summertime Treat (Tasty Nasty)” and “Fuck Up My High” all showcase the diverse musical styles Wilson incorporates in to their latest album. The debut single “Like A Baller” is sure to become an instant classic among the devoted faithful. The video for the song, produced and directed by Raymond Rivard and Chad Nicefield for Tradesmen Films, follows the adventures of a parking valet as he travels the journey of life and can be seen here:

The tracklisting for Tasty Nasty is:

  • Dumptruck
  • Wrong Side Of History
  • Like A Baller
  • My Hustle
  • Summertime Treat (Tasty Nasty)
  • Act My Age
  • Spanish Coffee
  • Money (Money Money Money)
  • Fuck Up My High
  • House Of Fuckery
  • Everyone Gets A Round On Me

Wilson will also be touring in support of the upcoming album release. The band will be opening for Theory of a Deadman on their upcoming US tour throughout July and August. That tour will be making stops in Atlantic City, NJ; Pittsburgh, PA; San Antonio, TX and Nashville, TN to name a few markets. They will also be taking part in the Rock USA and Loudwire Live festivals this summer. Known for their infectious live show, the band recently performed at Rock On The Range displaying a stage show that captivated the capacity crowd and was a taste of what people can expect from Wilson live.

Wilson formed in 2010 when the members came together in Detroit, MI. After two previous full-length releases Fullblast Fuckery in 2013 and Right To Rise in 2015, the band is back in 2018 with an all new album, record label, outlook on their career and musical direction combining their unique brand of in-your-face rock n roll with the influence of Hip-Hop and all things 90s. Wilson is Chad Nicefield (vocals), Jason Spencer (lead guitars), Kyle Landry (rhythm guitars), James Lascu (bass) and Matt Puhy (drums). This isn’t your parents’ music. This is Tasty Nasty!

2018 Tour Dates

July 5th * Lancaster, PA Freedom Hall
July 6th * Atlantic City, NJ Harrah’s Atlantic City
July 7th * Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
July 8th * Asbury Park, NJ The Stone Pony
July 10th * Cleveland, OH House of Blues
July 11th * Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
July 14th Oshkosh, WI Rock USA
July 17th * Peoria, IL Monarch Music Hall
July 18th * Springfield, MO Gillioz Theatre
July 20th * San Antonio, TX Aztec Theatre
July 22nd * Mobile, AL Soul Kitchen
July 24th * Nashville, TN Cannery Ballroom
July 25th * St. Louis, MO Delmar Hall
July 27th * Milwaukee, WI The Rave
July 29th * Clear Lake, IA Surf Ballroom
July 31st * Lincoln, NE Bourbon Theatre
August 2nd * Sioux City, IA Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
August 9th * Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
August 10th Flint, MI Loudwire Live


* Appearing with Theory Of A Deadman