PFA Media pdf media address


May 21 2018

Music Video For Debut Single “The Devil Inside” Now Available

Touring North America This Summer

New Zealand’s highest-charting rock act Like A Storm is returning with new music next month. The band is slated to release Catacombs on June 22nd via RED MUSIC. Catacombs marks the first album from the band in three years since the release of Awaken The Fire in 2015, which spawned the hit singles “Love The Way You Hate Me,” “Become The Enemy,” “Wish You Hell” and “Break Free.” Catacombs is now available for pre-order in various configurations. Fans that order the new album digitally will receive instant downloads of “Pure Evil” and the new single “The Devil Inside.” The album and single can be ordered via all digital retailers as well as streamed here:

From the opening melody of debut single “The Devil Inside” to the closing riff of “Pure Evil,” it is apparent Like A Storm have not lost a step in writing infectious, heavy music. The Auckland-bred brothers— Chris Brooks [lead vocals, guitar, didgeridoo, keys/programming], Matt Brooks [vocals, lead guitar, keys/programming], Kent Brooks [bass, vocals, keys/programming], alongside Los Angeles drummer Zach Wood [drums, percussion] – have created a style all their own with the introduction of the didgeridoo in to harder music. The didgeridoo opens the first single “The Devil Inside” and the video for which can be seen here:

The track listing for Catacombs is:

  • The Devil Inside
  • Out Of Control
  • Catacombs
  • Complicated (Stitches & Scars)
  • Solitary
  • The Bitterness
  • Until The Day I Die
  • Hole In My Heart
  • Bullet In The Head
  • These Are The Bridges You Burned Down
  • Pure Evil

Like A Storm are no strangers to life on the road as they tour constantly to bring their music to the masses. 2018 will be no different as the band has been tapped to be direct support on the summer co-headline tour of Godsmack and Shinedown. The tour will be making stops throughout the United States and tickets are selling fast. 

Referred to by Slash/Alter Bridge frontman Myles Kennedy as “the hardest working band in rock”, Like A Storm is regarded as one of the most prolific young acts out there. With the release of 2015’s Awaken The Fire, the band built a loyal and devoted fan base through a series of hit singles and constant touring the world over. The band looks to continue that trend with the release of their latest album, Catacombs in 2018. Like A Storm write, perform, record and produce all of their albums themselves.



Twitter: @LikeAStorm

Instagram: @likeastorm