PFA Media pdf media address


Oct 26 2018

Nashville, Tenn. – Rising country star Levi Hummon has officially released his long-awaited EP, Patient, via Iconic Records.  The 6-track EP (all co-written by Hummon) has already produced one fan favorite, “Change My Life,” which has appeared on multiple Spotify playlists and continues to make an impact in the country community.  In celebration of the release, he performed an EP release show to a packed house at 3rd and Lindsley in his hometown last night. Described as his most personal work to date, Patient demonstrates a growth in Hummon’s strength as a songwriter and vocal performance. Patient is available here and anywhere music is sold.

“I’m so excited this EP is finally out! I’ve been writing like crazy here in Nashville and playing these songs out on the road for the past two years,” shares Hummon. “I wanted to showcase all my influences with this EP and make sure fans can hear my honest voice. I know this is just the beginning, but I can’t wait to celebrate this release.”

Taste of Country praises Hummon saying that “Patient proves his singer-songwriter mark will be distinct.” He recently sat down with for an interview and performance of the EP’s title track, ‘Patient.’ The performance can be viewed HERE.

Track listing:

  1. Patient (Hummon/Bells/Garrison)
  2. Change My Life (Hummon/Rimes/Barton)
  3. I Still Do (Hummon/Anderson/Blakey)
  4. Tough Love (Hummon/Dawson/Vanderheym/Robbins)
  5. Earthquake (Hummon/Barton/Bedell)
  6. Songs We Sang (Hummon/McVaney/Sackly)

Produced by Matt McVaney

Levi Hummon made his imprint on the Nashville community long before he realized the extent of his craft.  Born and raised in Music City, Hummon was surrounded by music greats. A product of his environment, he was named one of Entertainment Weekly’s 5 Artists Breaking Now and Rolling Stone Country’s “One to Watch.” Hummon has shared the stage with the likes of Sam Hunt, Kelsea Ballerini, Hunter Hayes, Billy Currington, and Kip Moore.

Connect with Levi Hummon:

Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter