PFA Media pdf media address

KEITH URBAN’S “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018” UNDERWAY…

Jun 26 2018

WITH 23 SONG, TWO-HOUR PLUS SHOW OF #1 SONGS, PERFORMANCE FIRSTS, ALL-NEW STAGE PRODUCTION AND ‘URBAN SURPRISES’

HIGHLIGHT REEL FOR USE:  https://youtu.be/zhItZ-ZS6DU

Tour buses and GRAFFITI Uwrapped trailers, twenty-two in all, and a crew of ninety-three have hit the road, hauling enough cable to carry electricity from Nashville to St. Louis and nearly forty guitars for the launch of Keith Urban’s “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018.”  A 23-song, two-hour plus set, marks the four-time GRAMMY Award winner’s first world tour in more than two years.

After only a few shows, fans have been treated to Urban’s now expected unexpected. His fast-paced party-like performances reveal an unrivaled triple threat entertainer.  Vocalist, virtuoso guitarist and ever the showman, Urban’s connection to his fans always features spontaneous moments and “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018” has been no exception.

He revealed that his opening night featured guests, the innovative blues, Americana and rock duo Larkin Poe, will accompany him on the tour through August, performing “Where the Blacktop Ends.”   In addition, Urban has not only made a phone call to a fan’s friend (from the stage), he’s given an onstage pre-wedding first dance performance of “Making Memories of Us” to a Detroit couple.

It should come as no surprise that critics are raving.  Of his show in Indianapolis the Star said, “Urban reached an undeniable peak of energy exchange between performer and audience. He had the crowd hanging on every line…you’d be in decent shape if you wagered on Urban in a guitar duel against any living player.”

The “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018” debut in St. Louis led their Post-Dispatch to proclaim that, “Urban has made (his show) memorable from opening to closing.”  And Pittsburgh’s Post-Gazette states that “(Urban) maintains a special inexplicable quality seen in few musicians.”

The 58-city, 62 show North American leg of his “GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018,” features GRAMMY Nominee Kelsea Ballerini, who will accompany Urban on the U.S. leg as his supporting act and Lindsay Ell, who will accompany Urban on shows north of the border (not including June 29 and 30 in Toronto).

THE GRAFFITI U WORLD TOUR 2018

Fri Jun 15             St. Louis, MO                  Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Sat Jun 16            Indianapolis, IN               Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Fri Jun 22             Clarkston, MI                  DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sat Jun 23            Pittsburgh, PA                KeyBank Pavilion

Wed Jun 27           Saratoga Springs, NY        Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Fri Jun 29             Toronto, ON                    Budweiser Stage

Sat Jun 30            Toronto, ON                    Budweiser Stage

Thu Jul 5              Gilford, NH                     Bank of NH Pavilion

Fri Jul 6               Gilford, NH                     Bank of NH Pavilion

Sun Jul 8              Canandaigua, NY             CMAC

Fri Jul 13              Salt Lake City, UT            USANA Amphitheatre

Sat Jul 14             Denver, CO                    Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre

Sun Jul 15            Albuquerque, NM            Isleta Amphitheater

Fri Jul 20              Mountain View, CA         Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat Jul 21             Lake Tahoe, NV               Lake Tahoe Outdoor Arena at Harveys

Sun Jul 22            Lake Tahoe, NV               Lake Tahoe Outdoor Arena at Harveys

Fri Jul 27              Raleigh, NC                     Coastal Credit Union Music Park

Sat Jul 28             Charlotte, NC                  PNC Music Pavilion

Sun Jul 29            Alpharetta, GA                Verizon Amphitheatre

Fri Aug 3              Philadelphia, PA              BB&T Pavilion

Sat Aug 4              Mansfield, MA                 Xfinity Center

Sun Aug 5             Bangor, ME                    Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Fri Aug 10             Cleveland, OH                 Blossom Music Center

Sat Aug 11            Bristow, VA                    Jiffy Lube Live

Sun Aug 12           Virginia Beach, VA  Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater

Wed Aug 15           Rogers, AR                     Walmart AMP

Fri Aug 17             Kansas City, MO              Sprint Center

Sat Aug 18            Chicago, IL                     Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Sun Aug 19           Cincinnati, OH                Riverbend Music Center

Fri Aug 24             Nashville, TN                  Bridgestone Arena

Sat Aug 25            Orange Beach, AL            The Wharf Amphitheater

Sun Aug 26           Tuscaloosa, AL                Tuscaloosa Amphitheater

Fri Sept 7              Uncasville, CT                 Mohegan Sun Arena

Sat Sept 8             Uncasville, CT                 Mohegan Sun Arena

Wed Sept 12          Moncton, NB                   Moncton Downtown Centre

Fri Sept 14            Ottawa, ON                    Canadian Tire Centre

Sat Sept 15           London, ON                    Budweiser Gardens

Wed Sept 19         Winnipeg, MB                 Bell MTS Place

Fri Sept 21            Saskatoon, SK                 SaskTel Centre

Sat Sept 22           Edmonton, AB                Rogers Place

Sun Sept 23         Calgary, AB                    ScotiaBank Saddledome

Tue Sept 25           Vancouver, BC                Rogers Arena

Thu Sept 27         Eugene, OR                    Matthew Knight Arena

Fri Sept 28            Boise, ID                        Taco Bell Arena

Sat Sept 29           Missoula, MT                  Adams Center

Thu Oct 4              Phoenix, AZ                    Ak-Chin Pavilion

Fri Oct 5               Laughlin, NV                  Laughlin Event Center

Sat Oct 6              Los Angeles, CA              STAPLES Center

Mon Oct 8             Santa Barbara, CA           Santa Barbara Bowl

Fri Oct 12             Peoria, IL                       Peoria Civic Center

Sat Oct 13             Minneapolis, MN              Target Center

Sun Oct 14            Grand Forks, ND             Ralph Engelstad Arena

Thu Oct 18            Toledo, OH                     Huntington Center

Fri Oct 19             Grand Rapids, MI            Van Andel Arena

Sat Oct 20             Louisville, KY                  KFC Yum! Center

Wed Oct 24           Youngstown, OH             Covelli Centre

Thu Oct 25            Hershey, PA                   Giant Center

Sat Oct 27             Brooklyn, NY                  Barclays Center

Sun Oct 28            Charlottesville, VA           John Paul Jones Arena

Thu Nov 1             Little Rock, AR                Verizon Arena

Fri Nov 2               New Orleans, LA              Smoothie King Center

Sat Nov 3              Dallas, TX                      American Airlines Center

Reply