PFA Media pdf media address


Oct 02 2020

“Joy To The World” Song & Lyric Video Available Today


Nashville, TENN. Four-time GRAMMY® Award-winning Australian duo and Curb | Word Entertainment recording artist for KING & COUNTRY has revealed the track listing for the duo’s first ever Christmas album A Drummer Boy Christmas. Joining for KING & COUNTRY on their milestone 13-track album are the award-winning band NEEDTOBREATHE – featured on “O Come, O Come Emmanuel,” and rising star Gabby Barrett – featured on “Go Tell It On The Mountain.” The collection also features two original Christmas songs entitled “Heavenly Hosts” and an emotionally moving ballad from Joseph’s perspective entitled “The Carol of Joseph (I Believe In You).” Upon pre-adding the upcoming album, fans will receive an instant download of “Joy To The World,” which is available to stream today. You can pre-save, pre-add, and pre-order A Drummer Boy Christmas, out October 30th, HERE.

“It’s a daunting task to write a song in general let alone to be put in the company of some of the great and most nostalgic songs ever written.” Joel Smallbone says. “With ‘The Carol Of Joseph’ – written from Joseph’s perspective – and ‘Heavenly Hosts,’ we wanted to explore new depths and angles of that magical night. With both the magic of Christmas and the spirit of collaboration becoming beautiful pieces of for KING & COUNTRY’s journey, we extended invitations to country music’s new sweetheart Gabby Barrett and NEEDTOBREATHE’s Bear Rinehart to join us on A Drummer Boy Christmas. The results produced a swagger and flare that never could have been if it was just for KING & COUNTRY.”

for KING & COUNTRY has released a charming lyric video for “Joy To The World,” which can be viewed here.

Known for their explosive and unique rendition of the Christmas staple “Little Drummer Boy”, Joel and Luke Smallbone of for KING & COUNTRY implement that same energy into the totality of A Drummer Boy Christmas. With their forthcoming album and radio singles “O Come, O Come Emmanuel” (feat. NEEDTOBREATHE) and “Little Drummer Boy,” fans will soon be able to start celebrating “the most wonderful time of the year” by listening to for KING & COUNTRY’s intimate and powerful interpretations of many Christmas classics.

A Drummer Boy Christmas stems from a concept that originated near the start of the band, as rehearsals for a Christmas tour sparked the musical imagination of Joel and Luke Smallbone. The project is executive produced by GRAMMY® winning musician and producer Aqualung (Matt Hales) and orchestrally arranged by Davide Rossi of Coldplay fame. A Drummer Boy Christmas was produced by Tedd T. and for KING & COUNTRY and co-produced by Benjamin Backus.

A Drummer Boy Christmas track listing:

  1. In the Bleak Midwinter (Prologue)
  2. Joy To The World
  3. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (feat. NEEDTOBREATHE)
  4. Won’t You Come
  5. Heavenly Hosts
  6. Silent Night
  7. A Christmas Monologue
  8. Little Drummer Boy
  9. The Carol of Joseph (I Believe In You)
  10. O Come All Ye Faithful
  11. Go Tell It On The Mountain (feat. Gabby Barrett)
  12. Angels We Have Heard On High
  13. In The Bleak Midwinter (Epilogue)



For more information on for KING & COUNTRY, go to:


Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / YouTube